Sat, Jan 01

|

Online event

Application & Online Course info - 2022

Deepen your practice, wisdom and therapeutic knowledge of Yoga. Each AGNI module is like a dive into the ocean you have been gazing at for a long time (Life times?).

Registration is Closed
See other events
Application & Online Course info - 2022

Time & Location

Jan 01, 7:00 AM – Jan 02, 7:00 AM

Online event

About the Event

 

Below is a summary of aspects of the online training explained throughout this site.  This space is also used to answer questions and concerns about AGNI. As each new training groups forms, sharing your insights and issues is important.

We meet online for lectures and discussions each MONDAY, 6:30pm PST. During the week a minimum of 2-3 hours of practice/ classes is required.  Full schedule of class times is posted below and is based on students availability.  THEMES. Such as :

....   YOGA PHILOSOPHIES OF THE SOUL   ....

The Universe (As Your Body) 

Working with All the Elements

Working With All of The Elements 

Balancing the Tattvas and Vayus - Soul Language  

Putting It All Together 

.....................................................................................................................................................

THE THREE MAIN ASPECTS FOR AGNI's 2022 ONLINE TRAINING 

1. Commitment to an at home meditation, asana and Kriya Yoga practice.

Each self-practice from the module's notes can take from 90 minutes – 2 1/2 hours, depending on how it is approached. ExtensiveLa detailed notes with photos, drawings, videos, meditations and reflections are sent upon completion of the last assignment, so that the new material can be studied and embodied .

2. Live online and recorded teachings, classes & meditations 

Classes are archived so that students can review and / or catch up.

A minimum of 2 weekly live or online classes must be attended and documented.  

These can be taught by Lea or any PRANA MANDIR Yoga grad!  Lea's Zoom schedule:

Kundalini, Hatha and Dream Yoga - Monday 5:30pm PST/ 8pm EST

Kundalini - Thursday 9am PST / Noon EST

Meditation & Breathwork - Sunday 9am PST / Noon EST

( Recommended but not required ) Vinyasa - Tuesday 2pm PST/ 5pm EST

( Recommended but not required ) Ashtanga - Sunday 7am PST / 10am EST

Dharma Talks and Group Discussions

These archived sessions may include: guided meditation, Kriya philosophy, methodologies for healing, Ayurvedic principles and anatomy, inner technology and Tantric philosophy, Pranic medicine and guidance for working with students and clients therapeutically.

3. Homework

Given for each module, and taking a minimum of 3 hours/week.  Some assignments are written and others are physical practices , contemplations, art projects, etc.

Share This Event